Monday, February 16, 2009

Day 106 - Flowers in the Snow

test

Friday, February 13, 2009

Day 105 - Designer Gown


Fibers: Merino, Bamboo, Angelina, Firestar
Colours: Black, Purple, Mauve, Pink
Embellishments: Spun beads/coils
Weight: lace - super bulky

Thursday, February 12, 2009

Day 104 - Opal Apple


Fibers: Blue Faced Leicester, Nylon
Colours: Mauve (light and dark)
Weight: Sock

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Day 103 - Sci-Fi Temptress


Fibers: Mixed wools and locks
Colours: Lots - mostly blue overtones
Embellishments: Locks
Weight: Bulky

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Day 102 - Caribbean Queen



Fibers: Merino
Colours: Blue, Green, Yellow
Embellishments: Sequins
Weight: Worsted thick and thin

Monday, February 9, 2009

Day 101 - Caribbean King


Fibers: Merino, Angelina, Silk
Colours: Blue, Green, Chartreuse, Gold, Brown
Weight: Worsted (Thick and thin)

Friday, February 6, 2009

Day 100 - Periodic Table of the Elements


Fibers: Mixed wool and locks
Colours: All
Weight: Bulky

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Day 99 - Peacock Flounce

This is 2-ply and hand dyed.
Fibers: Finn
Colours:Blue, Purple
Weight: Worsted

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Day 98 - Fancy Farm


Fibers: Mixed wools and locks
Colours: Many, brown and gold overtones
Weight: Bulky

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Day 97 - Czech Wonderland


Fibers: Merino, Mixed fibers
Colours: Natural tan, bits of sparkle/rainbow
Embellishments: Twisted sparkle thread nests, Felt balls
Weight:Bulky

Monday, February 2, 2009

Day 96 - Cabbage Swirl


Fibers: Superwash Merino
Colours: Purple, Blue
Weight: 2 ply bulky